7 Tension Building Tips for Writing Action Scenes

One of my alpha readers sent me this link about writing action scenes (which I suppose indicates she didn’t like my action scene).  But I took it under advisement and the advice is good, so I thought I would share!

The best writers know how to create action scenes that cause readers to fly through the pages, dying to know what happens next. As a reader, I lose myself in the action and forget to notice how the author had me spellbound. I savor the moment until I’ve turned the very last page.

As a writer, I wonder how that author did it. How did he or she create such effective action?

Read full article

Leave a Reply

