Indie Author Pricing: POD Books

Ebook versus Print Book publishing strategy.

(Almost) Average

The last time I wrote about book pricing, I focused on my ebook strategy. Now I’d like to supplement that with the addition of paperbacks.

A little background for you.

When I first decided to self-publish (Almost) Average Anthology, it was an experiment of sorts. So many people were publishing their own work and it seemed easy. Never having tried it before, I figured I’d give it a shot. I had four novels written but didn’t think I could edit them well enough to release them. However, I did have a nice back catalog of flash fiction stories I felt I could edit myself and release them as a book. I used this opportunity to find out what I could do on my own with little to no cost.

The process went smooth enough. But then days after the release of my ebook, a friend of mine said he’d…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

