8 Tips For Writing Explosive Action Scenes

By Tracy Lawson

#30days30authors

I’m a dance teacher and choreographer-turned author. Writing is my main focus, and I’m retired from teaching in a studio setting, but I satisfy that passion for dance by choreographing middle- and high school musical theater productions. My daughter observed recently, “Mom, your choreography has improved since you started writing.”

Writing and choreography have a lot in common. As a writer, I want my readers to be able to visualize the action in the story as clearly as if they were watching a film. As a choreographer, I want the movement to complement and reinforce what’s happening in the show.

Here are some of the ways I approach the action scenes in my YA dystopian series as a choreographer.

Read the full article at BookDaily.com.

Leave a Reply

