Writer’s Block? Use a Random Generator

#30days30authors Writer’s block? No problem! Fix it with randomization! #amwriting

By Jami Gold

I’ll probably jinx myself by saying this, but I have more than enough story ideas to keep me busy writing for the rest of my natural life and I haven’t yet suffered from writer’s block. But I know others do struggle and come up blank.

My “seat of my pants” writing style means that I rely on my muse for everything, and so far, he hasn’t let me down. But others need to know every plot point in advance and can get hung up on figuring out the details or might have a too-often-silent muse.

Those issues are nothing to be ashamed of. We all work in different ways, and we all have different strengths and weaknesses.

So even though I don’t suffer with those issues (until now, when I just jinxed myself again *smile*), I was fascinated by the writing process I saw in a forum post and wanted to share. This author’s techniques might be helpful for anywriter—no matter our process.

Read the full article at JamiGold.

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Block? Use a Random Generator

Leave a Reply

